Pickups: April 2015

Whow, it seems to me that the month of April has passed with the blink of an eye! I’m lacking time to play and enjoy some games at the moment, but I still managed to acquire some new items for my beloved collection.

SONY DSCA fellow collector informed me about a local seller offering The Order (Ps4) online together with a cool comb for €20 and as it was still on my massive wish list, I immediately bought it. I’ll start playing it as soon as I’ve ended Wolfenstein: The New Order.

I was also very happy to find a copy of GTI Club (Wii) online. Being a German version may be a bit of a downside. Nevertheless, being a racing game fanatic I’m very happy being able to delete this one from my wish list too.


There’s always room for Ps1 games
SONY DSC
Whilst flea market hunting, I scored a small lot of ps1 games for €1.5 a piece so no complaints about that. The very first Tomb Raider was still missing in my collection and who wouldn’t buy a game with Anna Kournikova on the cover? Ps: I’ve always liked Tennis games too for no obvious reason, so please don’t bother to even ask my why.



Being picky about Gamecube games
SONY DSCAt the same flea market, I found Fantastic 4 and Shadow the Hedgehog for the Gamecube. Normally I only try to collect platform exclusives on the Cube, but as the seller only wanted €5 for the lot, I couldn’t resist buying them.

 

Crystal madness
SONY DSCAnd that same market once again, I saw a crystal Xbox console buried under a pile of random stuff. The seller only wanted €10 for it and since I didn’t own one of these yet, I had to grab it. The only thing missing was the tv cable. You can’t have it all for such a small price.

 

A selection of Wii & 3DS games
SONY DSCAt another flea market, I bought Calvin Tuckers Animal Farm Racing and Harvest Moon Magical Melody on the Wii. I Also found some nice 3DS games for decent prices through an online advert.

 



Yet another Japanese box
SONY DSCDuring the second half of April, I once again got a box outta Japan containing Art of Fighting 2 for that awesome Neo Geo AES and PC Engine CD games Daisenpu and Hawk F-123. I’ll be firing up my Neo Geo in the next few days because it needs some TLC urgently.

 

Ready to rumble
SONY DSCMy urge for fighting games got countered by adding some pretty awesome fighting games to my always expanding Ps3 collection. Persona 4 Arena was once again listed in my wish list for quite some time now, so it felt really good to be able to delete that one.

 

And one last Japanese box for now
SONY DSCTo end off this month’s buying madness, I’ve bought these games right before the end of the month. I’m predicting that WipEout HD Fury and Tornado Outbreak will be quite rare games and as they only asked €4,99 and €6,99 for them I once again couldn’t resist.


Same goes for the Complete Edition of L.A. Noire. I missed out on the DLC many years ago, so I’m looking forward to play the extra missions. Oh, and Einhänder on Ps1 was also on my wish list until I got it online for a very decent price through a fellow collector, who also sold me the Street Fighter Vs. Tekken game and donated the GBC Carts.

Plaats een reactie